Did I tell or told

Did I tell or told

As i told you or as i've told you?I 'm told you did more laps than any guest we've had.14,100,000 results on the web.I didn't tell her is correct.If you tell someone something, you give them information.

The most common, in the us, is some variation on i don't want to say i told you so, but… i hate to say i told you so… this can be helpfully condensed into, well, you know… the other person will know exactly what you're saying without you having to say it.I told you to walk away.Tell me about the movie.Peter, i told you not to eat any cookies before dinner!Three reasons to sign up for our newsletter:

A source close to ornato told nbc news that trump's former deputy chief of staff for operations first heard the account involving the steering wheel during hutchinson.Easily move forward or backward to get to the perfect clip.If you already have did, you use tell instead of told.|what did i told you is actually incorrect to say.I told you did n't i?The past simple of say is said, the past simple of tell is told:

What did i ˈtell you?Told is a generic past tense without connotations, it can be gentle or forceful.What you are meaning is, i will tell you to speak [later], so don't speak until then. therefore, you can't use past tense.He told me (that) he loved living in london.The meaning of what did i tell you is —used to say to someone that he or she should have listened and followed one's advice.

I believe the phrase you're talking about is how many times did i tell you? the phrase how many tome have i told you, includes the word tome which isn't the right word for this phrase.

35 Related Question Answers Found

I interviewed a rising star – why did she refuse to tell me her age?

I let a tattoo artist ink my face with surprise tat — and now I’m ashamed

I let tattoo artist ink my face with surprise tattoo – I was horrified by symbol he drew & the twisted reason he did it

Dear Sharon Gaffka: How do I tell someone I’m not romantically interested without disclosing my sexuality?

Ask Amy: Do I tell an acquaintance my friend saw her husband on a dating app?

My Adult Children Are Moving Out. Here’s What No One Told Me I’d Feel.

Granger Smith’s wife recalls heartbreaking conversation when she told her kids their brother died

Lorraine Toussaint was told her own accent wasn’t ‘authentic’ by white director

How can I tell my high-earning friends I can't afford to do something?

Kurtenbach: Bob Myers asked me who the Warriors should draft. I’ll tell you what I told him

Kurtenbach: Warriors GM Bob Myers asked me who his team should draft. I’ll tell you what I told him